April 18, 2014

Here's How To Disable New Facebook Timeline [Guide]

cover_image

Most of you must have heard about Facebook’s new Timeline feature and earlier we posted a complete step-by-step guide on how you can enable this new feature for your own Facebook profile. But some of our users who enabled Facebook Timeline wanted to revert back to their old Facebook Profile.

So we thought of writing another guide on how you can revert back or disable facebook Timeline and get your old Facebook Profile back. This is not going to be difficult process just follow this step-by-step guide and you will ultimately disable Facebook’s Timeline.

Here’s How To Disable Facebook Timeline:

Step 1: Login to your Facebook Profile

Step 2: Write “Developer” in top search box and click on Developer App

Step 3: Now you see the same screen you saw when you were activating your Facebook Timeline but this you will click “Edit App” instead of “Create New App

Step 4: After clicking Edit App you will see the same app you build when you enabled Facebook Timeline.

Step 5: On bottom left of your screen there will be an option to “Delete App” click that.

Step 6: Facebook will now confirm whether you really want to delete this app or not, click Confirm.

Step 7: After clicking Confirm you will get a confirmation pop-up that your app has successfully been deleted, click “Ok

Step 8: And that was it, you just disabled Facebook Timeline, go back to your profile and you will see your old Facebook Profile.

 

Don’t like reading much? We also made a short video tutorial for you guys:

Update: This method won’t work now!

Related Article:

How To Delete Every Post From Your Facebook Wall And Wipe Timeline

We will keep you updated on this, stay tuned!

Make sure to follow us on Twitter and join our Facebook page for latest news, App reviews, updates and tutorials/How to guides.

How To Arena

Article Tags

Related Posts